2 questions for Pro-Choicers

• Thread starter Thread starter jochoa
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
J

jochoa

2 Questions for Pro-Choicers
  1. Do you recognize aborted cells are human persons?
2a. If not, why do you think some vaccine researchers use aborted fetal tissue to test their vaccine, rather than using other cells, such as saliva?

2b. If yes, why do you find killing an innocent person as acceptable?

1. No
2a. Can’t do the same things with saliva.

2b. See my response to #1.

Just my beliefs. Not really interested in debating them here.

Last edited:
Thanks for sharing.

I understand your point regarding fetal tissue being different from cells such as saliva or skin or muscular (essentially any cells that could be safely removed with permission from a person born). Would you please share what you believe or think scientists find is different with fetal tissue?

Last edited:
I am no scientist. I would recommend just googling it if you are interested in learning more.

Saliva is not a cell. It is water and enzymes. Fetal stem cells are part of the production and development for some vaccines because they can be replicated in the lab and they will generally be more compatible with human pathogens than cells from other animals. The fetal cells are used for cultivating vaccines.

Last edited:
  1. no
2.a I’m not a scientist and therefore have no idea.

As Catholics, we do not engage in the practice of abortion because our Church tells us not to.
Jesus gave the keys of authority to St. Peter, and these have been passed down through the ages.
Jesus did not tell us to impose by force our values on others.
We could take some simple actions to reduce the incidence of abortion, but choose not to, perhaps because such actions might cost us money. I think that this situation is an indication of hypocrisy.