Church

• Thread starter Thread starter LisaKM
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
L

LisaKM

Hello - this is my first time here so please bear with me while I am learning. I have a question that I have been struggling with for a while. I do not mean to offend anyone, I am just hoping that someone can provide some insight or notice something that I have missed.

I am Cathoolic, born and raised. However, as I have gotten olde I have noticed a pattern in my life. Whenever I go to church on Sunday, usually that week ends up being bad. This has happened all the time. I go to church, my week ends up being terrible with fights at home and problems all over the place. If I do not go, things are fine all around.

You may not believe me on this, but it is true. I am wondering if church as a curse? I want this habbit to change as I want to go once again and maybe even help out, but I am so scared that going will come around and once again bite me in the arse.

Lisa

How is your prayer life?
How well is your instruction in the faith?
How faithful are the people having the fights at home?

I don’t think necessarily that it is related to attending church and even if it were so, it could just as well be because you are annoying evil forces in which case you ought to go more often regardless of the consequences.

Scott

Go regularly and pray. When fights start at home, close your eyes and say a silent prayer to God to please remove all the “bad” that is happening right now and replace it with His goodness. End every prayer with “Your will be done”

Scott had a good point too - it may be an evil strategy from satan to make you think that going to church makes your week a bad one. satan is e-x-t-r-e-m-e-l-y cunning and can be very suttle in his ways. Show him you are stronger and keep going to Mass - the stronger you are spiritually the weaker he becomes.

God bless.