Dealing with Angry Atheist Professors

• Thread starter Thread starter ServantofChristJesus
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

ServantofChristJesus

I’ve been going to college since 2017 and I’ve ran into three openly atheist professors, them simply being atheist is not the problem, it’s when they go on long rants about how Christianity is bad even when religion or Christianity is not what the topic is about (honestly it comes out of nowhere sometimes). I’m afraid of talking to them about this as I know as a student I don’t have any power.

(Two of these professors rant against Islam and Hinduism also, one of them seems to have a weird vendetta against Christianity and Hinduism.)

Last edited:
Why do you need to “confront” them?

You could simply ignore them or drop the class. Once you are out of their class you are also free to complain to the administration about them as they can’t do anything to you then.

I guess ‘confront’ them is a strong word, I meant to talk to them about it (I’ll edit) sorry this was a spur of the moment post. Dropping the classes aren’t and option after a certain time period, unless I have hundreds of dollars.

Last edited:
Why do you feel a need to talk to an irrational person about his irrationality?

Unless you are somehow a good friend of the professor, or you work as his research assistant or something, the professor is unlikely to care what you think or how you feel. Spare yourself unnecessary headaches and just pray for the prof and ignore the silly ranting, which just shows you the problems that well-educated people can have.