Did the church allow Mother Teresa to build temples for other religions?

• Thread starter Thread starter lefthand36
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
L

lefthand36

Hello,

I am new to the catholic faith. I joined after being a Lutheran for 14 years. I was brought into the church this year at Easter. I left the Lutheran church because I desire a church with more reverence, but sadly, I have found that the catholic church has become as liberal as most other religions today. The parish where I am at is more like a social gathering. I often wonder if I haven’t made a mistake and am seriously considering the Anglican Catholic church that is very conservative, but the nearest one is over 2 hours away. All conservative churches are a minority in Mississippi and in the world in general.

I recently read an article that said that the church allowed Mother Teresa to build temples and other churches for non-Christian religions where they could worship and die. If this is true, I know I am in the wrong religion because she is breaking the first commandment. I am having the hardest time posting here. This is a very difficult site to post threads in. I had to re-post this because I don’t think it was accepted the first time.

Could someone tell me if this is true or not?

God bless,
lefthand36

Where are your sources a lot of calumny is published about Mohter Teressa from anti-catholic sources don’t beleive it.

I have never read anything from Mother Teressa that would contradict the catholic faith she is truly a saint.

If you are willing to drive 2 hours for just another protestant church why not drive around and visit different catholic parishes maybe they might be a better fit than the one you are going to.

The priest sets the tone for the parish perhaps you haven’t found the right priest. I’d start looking around for differnt catholic churches.