Divine Mercy!

• Thread starter Thread starter donadei
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
D

donadei

I enjoin everyone, Catholics and non-Catholics alike, to the devotion to the Divine Mercy. There is no time to waste. This is a fountain of graces. Come, and have your fill. It’s free! It’s God’s generosity at Its best, through His Only Begotten Son, Our LORD and Savior Jesus Christ!

The Divine Mercy was my first devotion when I converted to the Catholic Church and it is still my favorite and primary devotion. I say the Chaplet at 3pm every day. It’s very personal to me because this devotion was given to the Church personally by Jesus to be used in our day and age. It is a beautiful gift to us from Christ. I also love it because it is centered on the Eucharist. I highly recommend it.

Is there something in particular you are supposed to meditate on, like the mysteries of the rosary? Forgive me if this sounds like a stupid question, I am new to Catholicsm. :o

I usually meditate on (a) the mercy of God, (b) the love of Jesus and sacrifice that Jesus made on the cross for all of us, or (c) the pain my sins brought upon Jesus in his suffering.

Thanks for the info.

The first time I heard the Divine Mercy was on EWTN radio. It was with Fr. George Kosicki, C.S.B., and the Nuns of Our Lady of the Angels Monastery. I didn’t know what I was listening to at the time but within a minute of hearing it was just so beautiful that I unexpectedly started sobbing. Afterwards I felt such a sense of, I don’t know how to explain it, I guess a combination of relief and peace. (when this happened I was interested in the Catholic Church but not 100% “there” yet) Is it normal to be moved to tears over something like that? Has anyone else had experiences like this?

40.png
bonica:
Is it normal to be moved to tears over something like that? Has anyone else had experiences like this?
Often, the more I put myself into it, the more likely tears are.

Bonica,