I am lazy )-:

• Thread starter Thread starter Flopfoot
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
F

Flopfoot

God gave me a talent. This was pretty obvious from when I was young that I was good with mathematics and logical things. I am now studying engineering. However, shortly after 1st semester of uni, I started to become lazy. I stopped taking notes in class, stopped preparing for tutorials. I started studying less for exams, and even not doing enough work to do well in assignments. I don’t know what’s the matter with me. Any time I sit down to do work, it’s so hard to get started - even the thought of starting feels horrible. Now I feel like I’m wasting my talent. Sooner or later I’m going to fail a subject which I should have been able to pass - exams are coming up soon and I’ve even got assessments in this last week of semester, which I’m finding difficult (I couldn’t even identify the model of the kidney in anatomy lab). And it feels like I’m going to be stuck like this for my whole life. Please pray for me if you can spare the time, and any advice you can give me would be appreciated!

Okay, sounds like to me you would like to use your talent in a more “hands on” approach.

Maybe try to find a job that you can use your talents in and later on, go back to school.

In my area, there are folks who do “co-op” programs. Work for a company in a position related to the field that they are pursuing, the company also pays for college tuition. Maybe you can look into that, therefore not spending so much time in the classroom.

I don’t know what to tell you - because I do know people who were otherwise not lazy (they didn’t mind working) who pretty much went through all 4 years of college that way (just barely passing)…

Actually at first before I read your post entirely I wanted to say “That sounds like senioritis” - but as that normally doesn’t kick in until at least Junior year… LOL