I need help! feeling like I’m ruining my Relationship with God

• Thread starter Thread starter Jackk12321
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Jackk12321

Help!
Hello everyone this is my first time using this apologies if I’m not posting this to the correct place
I need help, my country is in lockdown and as a student I’m trying my best to keep busy and do things so I won’t be idle and exposed to temptation. I am trying but I feel like it’s so much easier to fall in to sin and I feel like I’m failing my relationship with God bby falling into mortal sin, but at the same time I have OCD and it’s become very scrupulous (I think that’s the word) as in I’m constantly scared I’m sinning. I am praying trying to stay faithful and not fall into sin or anything like that but i just question everything I’m doing and overall feel like I’m just ruining my relationship with God. And what’s making it worse is I don’t think I can go to confession because of this lockdown. Any tips on why I am feeling this way or how to not fall into sin
Many thanks

Last edited:
You’re feeling this way because of your OCD. Please speak to your doctor as soon as you’re able. If you can get in contact with your Priest, do that too. He will be able to help you.

Please make sure you rely on real-life support, and not just this forum. Often CAF can make scrupulosity worse, so be aware of that and make sure your support is coming from trusted sources (Priest, doctor, therapist, parents etc).

Thank you so much❤️I might it’s so awkward cuz I was recovering but again I’ve stumbled but hopefully when everything gets back to normal I’ll be ok thanks for ur kind reply

I’m sorry you’re struggling right now ❤️ take care of yourself, and be kind to yourself. Don’t feel awkward, it’s completely normal for mental health to have ups and downs. Right now you’re on a down but you won’t be forever. Let people help you, it will pass.