Is this Okay??

• Thread starter Thread starter pixie
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
P

pixie

Would like advice please.
I have been supporting a friend for a couple of years now through a real bad patch in her life, during a looong conversation about faith without thinking I suggested she might find the help she needs through the sacred heart of Jesus prayers. I am so pleased that she is actually giving this some thought but because she is not a catholic ( or any other denomination) I am now worried that I have done something wrong…
If she is serious and asks again can she use this devotion???:confused:

I don’t know the answer, but it sounds like a good question for Ask the Apologist 🙂

40.png
pixie:
I have been supporting a friend for a couple of years now through a real bad patch in her life, during a looong conversation about faith without thinking I suggested she might find the help she needs through the sacred heart of Jesus prayers. I am so pleased that she is actually giving this some thought but because she is not a catholic ( or any other denomination) I am now worried that I have done something wrong…
There is nothing wrong with helping someone in prayer…maybe through prayer this person will come to know Jesus the way you do. I might suggest you pray with this person. Talk to them about your faith. Encourage them to go to Mass with you.

Maybe this link would be helpful for your friend…
catholic.com/library/How_to_Become_a_Catholic.asp

Pope John Paul II has said often: “Open wide your heart to Jesus Christ.”

If something is missing in your life, if there is an emptiness you cannot explain, know that Jesus Christ can fill the void. Think about finding him in the Catholic Church, the Church Jesus Himself founded 2,000 years ago.