Morality in Dorms

• Thread starter Thread starter EpicGrizzlyBear
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
E

EpicGrizzlyBear

I’m a male Catholic college student with all Catholic roomates. Is it immoral for me to be shirtless when hanging out in my dorm?

Last edited:
I don’t know about immoral ,but it would be a lack of respect I would think.
Welcome to the forums OP:)

Thanks. All of us go shirtless and none of us care, so we don’t find it disrespectful.

As a man, I personally find it distasteful that some men seem to love walking around shirtless… don’t get it and never did… but in all male straight company I wouldn’t think it’s immoral, unless done out of some sort of vanity.

These forums aren’t a place where people come to ask if something that they want to do or something that they have done is a sin, or immoral. In fact, because so many people are trying to use the forum in that way, that is one reason the forum is being shut down. The fact that regular members here are still continuing to reply with their “council” to these types of threads is mystifying to me.

Last edited:
In general, I find it a little odd when people go around wearing less than the normal amount of clothing. If I turned up at a friend’s house, for example, I would find it a little odd if she opened the door and was, say, just wearing a bra or was topless, unless there was some compelling explanation such as, “You must forgive my state of undress. Just as you rang the bell, the baby was sick over my top. If you’d hold the baby for me, I’ll go and put on something clean.” If my husband told me that he’d been hanging out with some male friends and one or more off them had been shirtless, I’d consider that a little odd too, unless there was some explanation such as that they were on a beach.