Not sure of a title

• Thread starter Thread starter truthsilence
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
T

truthsilence

I am just coming into the Catholic faith, my background is LDS. Coming from that framework, their are so many differences in belief, practices, faith, just about everything is changing in me, spiritually.

Some days I am really excited, and I feel enlightened and blessed to have been shown this path. Other times, like the past few days and today, I am somewhat sad and unsure.

At the very beginning, several months ago, I felt like a whole different world with different history was opened up for me. Thats still true, actually. But over the same period of months, things have come up that I dont understand, and I have trouble comprehending some of these things.

I wonder if I have believed my whole life, in a God who is not really supernatural, but really a person just like me, in the sky somewhere. I’m having trouble putting this into words.

When I read about people like St Francis, Bernadete, and the supernatural occurances that have happened to them, I pause and wonder: “do I believe that at all”? The stigmata in particular is something I just cant comprehend! There are so many things running though my mind that I dont know where to begin writing about them, so I just decided to start typing and hope something would come out to at least start a conversation.

Can any of you share some of the things you were so “wow’d” about, or things that cause you to shake your head? Things that might even seem to create a wedge or might even hinder your progress in learning about Christ and the Church?

Any comments you might have, I would love to hear.

Peace be with you.

TS

40.png
truthsilence:
I am just coming into the Catholic faith, my background is LDS. Coming from that framework, their are so many differences in belief, practices, faith, just about everything is changing in me, spiritually.