Pirating, but repentant

• Thread starter Thread starter bonzomanz
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
B

bonzomanz

So I am a musician. I make music on my laptop, while also being a drummer. I realized my passion, life purpose, and (current) possible vocation is music. Coming back to God slowly, I want to write music for him, and others, since the power he bestowed in his creation of music is utterly beautiful and full of love. I want it to save others like it did me (I know Jesus saves, but I mean as in it bringing me back to him).

What makes me believe this more so now, is because I was going to ship out to the Navy on the 14th, but my ship date got pushed to December 7th. I had prayed to Mary, and Jesus for them to let me release at least ONE SONG. My prayer was answered tenfold.

The problem is, before i was serious (and while I was becoming serious) about becoming holy and doing this whole music thing, I had pirated a DAW, and some virtual instruments, along with some effects plugins. I had done that a long time ago as well (when I first started music around when my mother passed away). Today, I was feeling so hopeful and excited to get this song finished, then like A TONE OF BRICKS it hit me about this being a mortal sin. And feeling that in order for me to be even remotely forgiven, I must delete all of what I have. I just can’t. I am SORRY my Lord in Heaven, but I just can’t.

I have a deep desire to do the Lords will with music, as it once healed me. So many songs are in the works to be completed, but it feels like this hit me at the worst time! Not to mention I had copied some of these files for my partner whom I’m making music with as well. Now I feel his sin is on my soul too. I almost feel sick.