Pray to which patron saint for work?

• Thread starter Thread starter mark_a
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
St. Joseph the Worker-----but there are patron saints for all kinds of work—what kind of work are you looking for? I was a lab tech & the patron of lab techs is st. albert

Hey Mark,

We have exchanged posts before so I feel like I know you. Can I be honest with you?

This is what I have learned. I went from $60,000 a year, got laid off and now I am a bagboy at the grocery store. Happens to lots of people. After a year of struggle and prayer I discovered the Bible says “be as wise as a serpent and as harmless as a dove”. In other words, God expects you and me use our own wisdom and knowledge to make our way in the world. The Bible also says “work out your salvation in fear and trembling”. To me it also means “work out your career in fear and trembling.” St Paul says there is profit to be made in any career, so not to worry.

Prayer to St Joeseph is wonderful and worthwhile and Jesus may respond to you thru St Joeseph. But don’t ever stop trying as hard as you can using you God given skills.

This too will pass. Good luck

St. Cajetan whose feast we just celebrated August 7th is considered a patron saint of job seekers. we use him at work as the patron saint of our Human Resources department.

St. Joseph is a great intercessor, and so many more…St Rita, St. Jude, St Anthony, St. Theresa, St Padre Pio, all have been known to help out in difficult situations.

St. Anthony may be the Saint of missing things, but he is also well know for performing miracles through Jesus for near anything.

And the very best thing you can do for yourself? Eucharistic Adoration and stay close to the sacraments. If you find you have some extra time, seek out daily mass.

God Bless you and give you relief soon.