Prayers

• Thread starter Thread starter Iwesshome
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
I

Iwesshome

I am still learning about the Catholic religion till I am able to prepare to start my journey with RCIA classes and become a Catholic. Can anybody suggest a morning and evening Catholic prayer that I might be able to recite?

I love to start the day with the Morning and Daily offering prayers:

MORNING PRAYER: In the name of our Lord Jesus Christ I will begin this day. I thank you, Lord, for having preserved me during the night. I will do my best to make all I do today pleasing to You and in accordance with Your will. My dear mother Mary, watch over me this day. My Guardian Angel, take care of me. St. Joseph and all the saints of God, pray for me… (followed by Daily Offering)

DAILY OFFERING: O Jesus, through the immaculate heart of Mary, I offer you my prayers, works, joys and sufferings of this day in union with the holy sacrifice of the Mass throughout the world. I offer them for all the intentions of your sacred heart: the salvation of souls, reparation for sin, the reunion of all Christians. I offer them for the intentions of our bishops and of all the apostles of prayer, and in particular for those recommended by our Holy Father this month. Amen.

Here is the one my wife and I say together every morning. It is adapted from a Morning Prayer suggested by Kimberly Hahn:
Morning Act of Consecration