Praying the Rosary!

• Thread starter Thread starter bluezone7
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
Nope. I actually get distracted a lot while praying it. I’m not very good at praying it, but better that I pray it just because I think it is a good thing to do, than to not pray it at all.

Sometimes, it depends on what I’m praying for and when I meditate on the Sorrowful Mysteries.

I always find myself thinking of the sorrowful mysteries regardless of the day, and have to correct myself.

Sometimes i get emotional, but I find I concentrate well when i pray for a particular reason. Rather than generic praying.

In Christ.

Andre.

40.png
Flopfoot:
…I’m not very good at praying it, but better that I pray it just because I think it is a good thing to do, than to not pray it at all.
Code:
Then you are to be commended, since this is a start and you have built in determination. If you find yourself distracted, stay on the bead until you can refocus. This does 3 things. It sends a message to the temptor, 1/ "If you hang on, I'll make it a hell(literally) for you", 2/ it sends additional roses to Our Lady 3/ it allows you time to refocus while still not breaking the chain of prayers. 

But the answer is to make every prayer count from the start, and you do this by *listening* internally to your own words and their meaning, as well has focusing on the particular Mystery of that decade. The Rosary is contemplative prayer and they go hand in hand. More info at:

[www.theholyrosary.org](www.theholyrosary.org)

AndyF

40.png
bluezone7:
Do you get emotional when praying the Rosary?
No I don’t or well haven’t yet, but back in the summer in the privacy of my own livingroom, I could smell roses.

Considering I don’t have roses in the garden it was strange indeed, plus the windows were closed at the time, but tears no.