Saints

• Thread starter Thread starter pmz
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
P

pmz

Hi Everyone:

I’m new at this so please bear with me. I would like to know if anyone knows the name of saints that are patron saints for the unemployed? I am going for an interview this coming Monday and really would like a saint that I can pray to to help me have confidence in myself and calm me down. I have been looking actively for the past 4 months without success. I really need a job and am getting desperate. I pray to Jesus after the interview — Jesus I trust in you and I do trust in Him but I just can’t figure it out. The interviews go real well but they don’t call me back. If anyone can help me and please pray for me I would appreciate it.

Thanks

St. Joseph
St. James the Greater
St. John Bosco

Technically they are saints of work and labor rather than unemployment.

Scott

I’m going to put this idea out there (as I am also in the same boat as you)…

Perhaps if you tell Jesus that you trust in him, then you should, fully. I know you are having a hard time, and asking a saint to pray for you is never wrong, but Christ told the man to sell everything he had (and the man did it). Sometimes when we say we have complete trust, we need to show this somehow.

It is the works (sanctification) that make our faith worthy of filtering grace upon ourselves.

I will pray for you.
God bless and much love in Christ.

St.Curious:

Thank you for the advice. I know that I say I do trust in Jesus buttttttt I worry so much about not having a job and how I will pay my bills. So your right just trust in Jesus and He will provide for me.

The interview I have on Monday if He wants me to have that job I will get it if not, I will keep looking.

Thank you,

PMZ

PMZ,