What Seeds Have Been Planted In You?

• Thread starter Thread starter BlueMit11
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
B

BlueMit11

This is meant to be a kind of faith booster for those of us who do not always see the result of the seeds we plant. Has anyone ever planted a seed in you that perhaps they don’t know about, or maybe it was nothing big to them, but it turned into something significant for you? I guess my personal story would be the pastor that came to my church when I was in fourth grade. He was just a really good guy and I looked up to him and idolized him, and through him God placed in my the calling to the priesthood. Now I’m a freshman in college seminary.

Oh yes!

When I was 23 I went to visit the elderly nun who thought me catechism. I took her a beautiful flower arrangement. I was a little hurt when she scooped it up and instead of visiting with me ran off to the church to give it to the Holy Mother and to offer up my life! She could not have given to me or to my flowers a greater honor… but I did not know that at the time. 🙂

This might sound a little silly. I am presently a senior in college. I have changed much in the past few years as I have developed spiritually and mentally. When I was in high school, I wasn’t exactly dissipated; but I wasn’t really religious either. I didn’t really pray a whole lot, and I didn’t really read the Bible a lot until the summer before college.