What would YOU do?

• Thread starter Thread starter Stylus
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Stylus

I don’t know the name of this devotion- but saying 2 Our Father’s, 2 Hail Mary’'s and 2 Glory Be’s every day for 3 years in honor of the Precious Blood has a whole list of promises rewarded with it. I’ve been saying this devotion for 4,5 maybe 6 years. The reason being is that even though that’s not a lot of prayers- saying it every day can get monotonous and I’ve often said them sloppy, distracted, you know how it is. So I don’t know if I’ve ever completed it. That’s why I keep going year after year. I wish I could ask God if I finished it. 😦

Wow, I just wrote about this devotion on the Blue Scapular thread! My first year will be up on April 11 next year, so I’m not feeling the monotony of it yet 😃 Since you said the prayers for more than three years, I would consider it “done.” Although you could start afresh today and make sure every time you say them you are truly praying them and not saying them sloppily. I heard a priest say that we don’t have to worry if our prayers are 100% perfect–that’s where the Holy Spirit comes in. We do our best and make the move by offering a prayer, and the Holy Spirit perfects it for us. Don’t be 😦 ! Be :dancing: because you gave those prayers to God for all of those years of your life to honor every Drop of Blood that Jesus spilled.

If you are feeling tired of this devotion, go through your prayer book (did you see this in the Pieta? That’s where I saw it!) and find another one! Have you tried the St. Bridget prayers? They only take one year. God may be calling you to pray a different devotion now that you’ve almost doubled the Drops of Blood devotion 🙂