Which Prayers Are Answered?

• Thread starter Thread starter Exporter
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
E

Exporter

I have been praying, lighting candles and going out at night to pray for about two months for one of my grand daughters. I am praying for something she Can Do but she is not doing it.

I have asked Our Lady to pray for her. I have aske Pur Lord Jesus to help her. I asked the Holy Spirit and God the Father also. And still it seems there is no answer to my prayers.

If some of you have had prayers answered, tell me please how you prayed. I do not think the method of prayer is important. But please tell me what you know. Thanks.

Truth be known, Exporter, I have been praying for my family for so many years I’m afraid to reveal it, lest you be further discouraged.

What I believe God showed me, though, a long time ago, was that each person has their own timetable where they “germinate.” In gardener’s language, when we look at a packet of seeds, it tells us how long it takes for the seed to “germinate” and begin to grow. That is very important, for some seeds, like the sweet pea, take six months to pop, whereas marigolds and zinnias only take five days.

Why is that important? If we become discouraged that some take too long, and withhold water, they will never germinate. So it’s important to keep applying the water of our prayers. One day, the seed will open up. I think my sweet pea is taking much longer than I expected <groan!>.

Another example I learned in prayer was that we keep steadily putting our prayers in the bank and the amount keeps accumulating. One day, the person for whom we prayed may draw out a huge sum all at once – a conversion!