Who are your Patron Saints?

• Thread starter Thread starter Barbara_Ann
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
B

Barbara_Ann

We all have many patron Saints :getholy: ? First the saints we are given at Baptism and the patron we choose at Conformation. After that there are Patrons of our Diocese, city, and nation. There are patrons of our profession. Then there the special saints that we ask to interceed for us in our particular situations from time to time. Also there are the saints we just sort of want to spiritually hang out with. I challenge you to find out more about these saints and post it here on this thread. My patron saints are first my Baptismal Saints St.Barbara and St. Anne. There is a wonderful story of how I came to be named Barbara. but that is for another posting. I am a librarian so my patron saints in that field are St. Catherine of Alexanderia, St Jerome, and St Lawrence. I am starting a new career in computers, so I have added a new St. to my circle of spiritual friends, St Isidore of Seville. (Service Administrator please note) who is the patron saint of computer users.
There are many more Sts. stories in my life and I am sure there are many in yours I am eagerly awaiting your posts

St. Albertus Magnus, the patron of those who deal with medical technology (I’m studying to become a medical transcriptionist). I also think it’s cool that he was St. Thomas Aquinas’ professor.

DaveBj

Dear Barabara Ann

I know our Holy Patrons are greatly neglected and I hope in some small way by your thread that people will think and talk to our Holy Patrons and Angels more or begin to do so.

My Patrons are, St Teresa of Avila (baptism) and St Elizabeth (confirmation), John the Baptists mother.