Why is this bugging me?

• Thread starter Thread starter kayla
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
K

kayla

Last Sunday I left church right after Communion, I went up and received the Eucharist and then instead of going back to my pew and praying I walked out of Church…I had a house full of company for the week-end and so I felt like I needed to get back and fix breakfast.
On my way out I quickly diped my fingers in Holy water and blessed myself, there was about a half dozen people also leaving, I have never done this before but by the time I got down the steps from the Church I froze…for a moment I almost turned around and walked back in, then I got to my car and sat down and said to myself, what are you doing? go back in until mass is over, but I turned the key and drove away…Now it’s been bugging me ever since I did this, whats going on? is the Holy Spirit trying to tell me something? or is it just ol’ fashion Catholic guilt working overtime?😦

is the Holy Spirit trying to tell me something? or is it just ol’ fashion Catholic guilt working overtime?
Sounds like both! It also sounds like you have a good conscience and gardian angel. You’re not supposed to leave mass before it’s over. There’s a great little question that makes it all so clear. Please don’t think that I’m throwing stones at you here. This little example has existed long before you but actually makes such a good illustration for all…Can you remember who the first person who left mass early was? Judas! :eek:

Amazingly I found this article in my old e-mails. I had sent it to my pastor because he’s quite fond of telling people they shouldn’t be leaving early. I can’t remember where I got it. Once again, I’m not saying you don’t believe in the Real Presence. If you’re like me you’re imperfect at this belief though! That’s why I love the little pray: Lord I believe, help my unbelief!​