Apologetics has taken over

• Thread starter Thread starter Lillith
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Lillith

Hello…

I’ve always loved my Catholic faith, and I lived in a town surrounded by fellow believers…never thought about apologetics much, the churches teachings were because the magisterium says so…and I felt I was right for that reason alone.

Until…my husband moved me to a protestant area. Now I have to travel 30 min. to get to church, I am my childrens sole teacher, and my neighbors question practices (I was embarrassed a few times not to know the answers) and the magesterium was no longer a good enough answer.

This has been a blessing that God obviously bestowed on me very purposely! I studied and learned and am amazed at how TRUE the church is…I have alot more to learn, but I can now defend, and I love my church more than ever!

The problem is I am having trouble tearing myself away long enough to pray the way I used to…Warning…Apologetics are addictive

Anyone else have this happen…or am I just obsessive?
Thanks, Lillith

Yes! when you lived in a Catholic area as you and I did, it was easy to take things for granted because everyone held the same faith. When moving to less Catholic area, the need to defend my faith has increased my learning curve. The more I learn, the more I want to learn.

Love,
Bob

Yes, apologetics is addictive, because there’s is so much to be learned from it. I am very glad to see that there are on this forum so many knowledgable and well-informed Catholics who can explain and defend the Faith exceptionally well.

40.png
Lillith:
The problem is I am having trouble tearing myself away long enough to pray the way I used to…Warning…Apologetics are addictive

Anyone else have this happen…or am I just obsessive?
Thanks, Lillith
I am obsessive with apologetics. Once you go vatican you can’t go back, as Bart Simpson has said.