I'm an aspiring author

• Thread starter Thread starter Lurker
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Lurker

I want to write a novel… But I’m not sure how to do it right.
I want ti to be somewhat scripturally/theologically sound, but as it is a fantasy novel, it’s going to be taking a lot of artistic liberties. I just don’t want to end up writing stuff that’s heretical since I’m still new to the Catholic faith and am not officially catholic… yet.

Are there resources for authors who want to write novels that are theologically sound? Can I post my premise here?

40.png
Lurker:
I want ti to be somewhat scripturally/theologically sound, but as it is a fantasy novel, it’s going to be taking a lot of artistic liberties. I just don’t want to end up writing stuff that’s heretical since I’m still new to the Catholic faith and am not officially catholic… yet.

Are there resources for authors who want to write novels that are theologically sound? Can I post my premise here?
the people here are really helpful… those who post. But this IS the internet. If you are writing, you might not want to post things before they are published. I would say if you have a theological question, or are taking a theological stance, you would post that. Otherwise use your Catechism and the Catholic Answers site as well as some other apologetics materials to be certain that you aren’t being heretical and perhaps get a priest’s assistance as you go along. Just my two cents. There are over 5000 members and all of the ones who post are incredible, and I’m sure all of the ones who are registered are equally incredible. But the internet is still open to anyone.

Hello there fellow writer. 😉