I’ll pray for you, dear. But you’ll need to actually delete your post.
You do that by clicking on the three little dots at the bottom of your post. This will reveal a trashcan icon. Click on that and your post will be deleted.
Just FYI, until you do that, your edits will still be visible to anyone who clicks on the little pencil. So if you want your post to disappear, you MUST delete the post, rather than using the edit tool to delete the content of your post.