St. Therese of Lisieux

• Thread starter Thread starter KatarinaTherese
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
One of my very favorite saints and like a dear old friend. Her life inspires me when she speaks of the dry times in her life and how she perseveres because she knows that Our Lod loves her. We have that in common,she and I, so love her for being there to share that with me. I also love the fact that she said she wanted to spend her heaven doing good on earth…to me that just rocks! I mean, what good is life if we cannot do the work of the Lord in the lives of those who need Him? She and her family are an amazing example of becoming Holy by cooperating with the grace of God.

Ever pray a novena to her?
Pax vobiscum,

That’s interesting you mentioned praying a novena to her. I was just thinking in bed last night that I should, and so I’m going to start one today. :yup:

Since I just started learning about her, she has become one of my favorite saints. I checked out a bunch of books about her from the library (and the new DVD about her), got my little sister to lend me her St. Therese medal, and decided to make Therese my confirmation name. I love the way she lived. Lately I’ve been praying about my vocation, and while reading about her I think I might be called to be a religious (still considering, though).She’s so inspiring to me, partly because I have trouble being content with doing little things. I also find her love for God amazing, and something I want to imitate.

Hey, does anyone know if movie that was made about her recently is coming out on DVD? I thought it was already out, and so I requested it from the library. But I accidentally got an 1986 version that my family and I thought was horrible. I didn’t get to see the new one in theaters, and now I really hope it’s coming out soon.

40.png
KatarinaTherese: