What is your favorite Novena?

• Thread starter Thread starter Annunciata
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Annunciata

Mine is a Rosary Novena prayed for 54 days. It is a laborious one… but very powerful. I’ve been praying it off and on for over 20 years.

How many are familiar with it?

I prayed it once asking that my girlfriend and I live holy lives with a holy relationship. 1/3 of the way through she dumped me.

shrugs

I finished it, but it didn’t touch me too much.

Now I prefer the Jesus King of all Nations eucharistic novena. I don’t know how much I believe in it, but I like how it encourages me to go to mass frequently when I am praying.

Josh

40.png
threej_lc:
I prayed it once asking that my girlfriend and I live holy lives with a holy relationship. 1/3 of the way through she dumped me.

shrugs

I finished it, but it didn’t touch me too much.

Now I prefer the Jesus King of all Nations eucharistic novena. I don’t know how much I believe in it, but I like how it encourages me to go to mass frequently when I am praying.

Josh
Maybe that was your answer…I ended up w/ my second husband because of it! I gave it to him to help discern a Vocation…I turned out being just that!😉

Can you provide links to the format of your novenas please?

I am inexperienced when it comes to novenas, but I do have a novena joke…

Penitent : Father, forgive me for I have sinned. I stole a whole truckload of lumber.

Father: Ah son, that is very serious. Tell me, would your parents be willing to make a novena for you?

Penitent : I’m sure they would. I know where they can get the materials real cheap!!! 🙂

God bless,
Iguana

40.png
iguana27:
Can you provide links to the format of your novenas please?

I am inexperienced when it comes to novenas, but I do have a novena joke…

Penitent : Father, forgive me for I have sinned. I stole a whole truckload of lumber.