CORONAVIRUS on the move

• Thread starter Thread starter Amen1
  • Start date Start date
A

Amen1

With corona virus on the move…i have been watching internet mass. I hear different visions of it …but everytine i am sitting in church people are sneezing and coughing continuously and just not feel the sane way and makes me very uncomfortable…Strickly has been said and professionally said We should avoid large crowds so sounds like i would stay home…any views?

Last edited:
Are you in an area where there is a large risk? It’s also flu season so it might not be corona depending on where you are. But I’m not a doctor of course. Why don’t you ask your priest?

I do see why coughs could be so triggering. It’s the beginning of pollen covered everything here so I’m hoping people here locally give eachother the benefit of the doubt if they hear some throat-clearing.

Last edited:
I would not be fearful, but cautious. COVID-19 or SARS-Cov-2 is a virus that impacts the upper respiratory system. while this seems very bad, and for some is very bad, we should be mindful of our habits and make sure to practice good hygiene. If you are in an area where COVID-19 is present I think it is up to your discretion to stay home. If it is not just keep in mind good hygiene habits. There are a million and one reasons people may be coughing or sneezing such as allergies, colds, flu and simply because they had a tickle in their throat or they smelt something that made them sneeze. I would be alert and aware of the ongoing situation but not afraid.

Most of these are simple colds, not even the flu. Right now, I’ve got a ‘productive’ cough (a wet cough), no fever, and no particular shortness of breath. My nose runs constantly, my eyes water, and I constantly cough up junk. Covid-19 has a dry cough, a fever, and shortness of breath.