Why are you Catholic?

• Thread starter Thread starter Catholic4aReasn
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
Because I accept that the Nicene Creed is true, the Bible is true, and Tradition is true, and the Church is true.

As a convert, I studied many many other faiths. Kept coming back HOME to the truth, the FULLNESS of truth, the ONLY church where the complete truth of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ is taught and lived. The Roman Catholic Church šŸ‘

Because it is TRUTH, pure and simple. The Catholic Faith is the faith in which ALL the saints since Christ have died in; it holds the protection of God against Satan; it is the ONLY Church that can trace its line back to St. Peter and ultimately the Apostles; it has never strayed from the Faith of Christ; it is guarded and protected by Christ, the Blessed Mother, and her most holy spouse, St. Joseph, patron of the Universal Church. Biblically grounded.

Because I was born and raised Catholic and its all I know and all I care to know!!!šŸ˜›

I was born and raised catholic, but then left the church for 11 years. My wife then joined the church and I re-joined so to speak, and I will never leave again.

Because I was born into a catholic family, Also because I love and believe in my faith. I love the fact that our priests donā€™t scream at us and preach at us. I love the calm of the mass
and feel at peace there not like other churches I have visited with friends where the preacher screams and pounds the podium .
I will never change my religion.

I am Catholic because being Catholic answers my questions and makes me whole.

Because, by the Grace of God, I have been allowed to see that it has the fullness Faith that Jesus Christ founded and the Apostles have proclaimed from generation to generation to the present time, and I can trace that succession straight back to Apostolic times.

40.png
davy39: